You Should Give This One A Chance

It’s official, I’m back! After a long time away from posting my own film & TV blogs I have returned and it has been an experience. Two years ago, I got the opportunity to write for a US publication based on my work on MurphyFilmBlog. This opportunity allowed me to interact with other writers & creatives. I got the chance to attend screenings for independent films and get recognised by people I respect. I then got to write for another publication and I was on top of the world at a time, when the world was crashing. As time went on things got better until they got worse. 2022 came around and decided to round house kick my mental health. I lost my creative spark, I lost out on a major life change and unfortunately I lost my first big writing job. When this all happened, I had two options. Continue to write and make my own rules or stop writing and wallow in my own self pity. Basically I decided to do both, I am going to start over and return to my roots of blogging about film and television. If you have followed my journey this far, I cannot wait to continue this journey with you. You can keep your eyes peeled to read my opinions on shows and movies. Basically what I am trying to say is You Should Give This One A Chance.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started